Do you need info about universities in Oyo state? Then, you’re in the right place.

Oyo, usually referred to as Oyo State to distinguish it from the city of Oyo, is an inland state in south-western Nigeria, with its capital at Ibadan.

There are 5 universities in Oyo state; University of Ibadan, Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, KolaDaisi University, Lead City University, Ajayi Crowther University.

University of Ibadan

UI is the oldest degree awarding institution in Nigeria, and is located five miles (8 kilometres) from the centre of the major city of Ibadan in Western Nigeria.

University of Ibadan

University of Ibadan offers undergraduate, postgraduate and DLI programmes.

  1. Agriculture
  2. Arts
  3. Education
  4. Environmental Design and Management
  5. Law
  6. Multidisciplinary Studies
  7. Pharmacy
  8. Renewable Natural Resources
  9. Science
  10. The Social Sciences
  11. Technology
  12. Veterinary Medicine
  13. College of Medicine

Ladoke Akintola University of Technology

LAUTECH is a tertiary institution located in Ogbomoso, Oyo State which offers undergraduate, post graduate as well as pre-degree programme.

The main campus is in Ogbomosho, which is the home to the university’s administration, six faculties and the post-graduate school.

Ladoke Akintola University of Technology

Another campus is located in Osogbo, home to the College of Health Sciences.

Faculties in the university are listed below;

  1. Pure and applied science
  2. College of Health Sciences
  3. Agriculture
  4. Engineering
  5. Environmental science.
  6. Earth Sciences
  7. Management Science
  8. Computing and Informatics
  9. Food and Consumer Sciences

KolaDaisi University

Koladaisi University is a Private University in Ibadan Oyo state. The University was founded by Chief Kola Daisi, CON, Bashorun of Ibadan in 2011.

KolaDaisi University

The university offers undergraduate and remedial program, and has 3 Faculties listed below;

  1. Faculty of Law
  2. Faculty of Arts, Management and Social Sciences
  3. Faculty of Applied Sciences

Ajayi Crowther University

Ajayi Crowther University is a private University established by the Supra Diocesan Board (West) of the Church of Nigeria (Anglican Communion) in 2005.

Ajayi Crowther University

The university offers undergraduate, postgraduate and part-time program.

  1. Humanities
  2. Education
  3. Engineering
  4. Environmental Studies
  5. Law
  6. Management Sciences
  7. Natural Sciences
  8. Social Sciences

Lead City University

Lead City University, Ibadan is a private University established in 2005.

The university offers undergraduate, postgraduate and sandwich programmes, faculties are listed below;

Lead City University
  2. LAW

For more information about Universities in Nigeria, click