Do you need info about universities in Nasarawa? Then, you’re in the right place.

Nasarawa, whose capital, Lafia is a state in north central zone of Nigeria. The State has agriculture as the mainstay of its economy with the production of varieties of cash crops throughout the year.

Nasarawa has various minerals such as salt, baryte, and bauxite, which are mostly mined by artisanal miners.

There are 2 Universities in Nasarawa; Federal University of Lafia and Nassarawa State University.

Federal University of Lafia

Federal University, Lafia is a Federal government owned and operated university recently established in 2010.

Federal University of Lafia

The university offers undergraduate studies through 6 faculties listed below;

  1. Arts
  2. Agriculture
  3. Education
  4. Science
  5. Social Sciences
  6. Medicine
  7. Basic & and Remedial Studies

Nasarawa State University

Nassarawa State University, Keffi (NSUK), is a tertiary institution which was created to encourage the advancement of learning in the state and its neighbouring environment.

Nasarawa State University

The university has two campuses; main campus is Keffi and the other in Lafia. There are 7 Faculties in the university listed below;

  1. Faculty of Administration
  2. Faculty of Art
  3. Faculty of Education
  4. Faculty of Law
  5. Faculty of Social Sciences
  6. Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences
  7. Faculty of Health Sciences

For more information about Universities in Nigeria, click