Do you need information about universities in Ekiti State? Then you’re in the right place.

Ekiti State, whose capital is Ado Ekiti is in Southwest region of Nigeria. There are a variety of tourist attractions in Ekiti namely, Ikogosi Warm Springs; Arinta Water Falls; Olosunta and Orole hills of Ikere.

Did you know that irrespective of dialectal variations, when an Ekiti man/woman speaks, another indigene from the state will understand.

There are 3 Universities in Ekiti State; Federal University, Oye Ekiti, Ekiti State University and Afe Babalola University

Federal University Oye Ekiti

FUOYE is a Federal government owned and operated university founded in 2011.

The university offers Pre-degree, undergraduate programmes and postgraduate studies in various fields of specialization.

Federal University Oye Ekiti has 8 faculties and a school of postgraduate studies, the faculties are listed below;

Federal University Oye Ekiti
  1. Agriculture
  2. Arts
  3. Education
  4. Engineering
  5. Management Science
  6. Sciences
  7. Social Sciences

Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti

ABUAD is a private university founded by a lawyer and philanthropist, Afe Babalola, in 2009.

Afe Babalola University offers undergraduate and postgraduate academic programmes in six Colleges and they are listed below;

Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti
  1. Sciences
  2. Law
  3. Engineering
  4. Social and Management Sciences
  5. Medicine and Health Sciences.
  6. Agriculture

Ekiti State University

Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti, established in 1981 is the only university in Nigeria that has within a quarter of a century had its name changed four times.

The university offers undergraduate studies, postgraduate programme and part-time option of study.

There are 10 faculties university, and they are listed below;

Ekiti State University
  1. Agricultural Science
  2. Arts
  3. Basic Medical Sciences
  4. Clinical Sciences
  5. Education
  6. Engineering
  7. Law
  8. Management Science
  9. Science
  10. Social Sciences

For more information about Universities in Nigeria, click